2036 Morven Road, PO Box 274 | Wadesboro, North Carolina 28170
Telephone: 1-704-694-2524 | Fax: 1-704-694-2403

All Obituaries

Carl Bennett Wadesboro


WADESBORO – Mr. Carl Edward Bennett, 89, died peacefully Monday, June 17, 2019 at Anson Health and Rehab in Wadesboro. Funeral services will be 11:00am Thursday, June 20, 2019 at First...

Jamie Britt


James Daniel "Jamie” Britt died Sunday June 16, 2019. The family will greet friends from 12:00pm until 1:30pm Saturday June 22, 2019 at Leavitt Funeral Home with the funeral...

Carolyn Trexler Taylor Wadesboro


            WADESBORO – Mrs. Carolyn Trexler Taylor, 67, died Sunday, June 16, 2019 at Hospice of Union County in...

Leneva Lee "Judy" Henry Wadesboro


Leneva Lee “Judy” Henry, 75, died Sunday, June 16, 2019, at Atrium Health Union in Monroe.   A service to celebrate Judy’s life will be held at 1:00PM on Wednesday in...

Ned Beachum Marshville


MARSHIVLLE - Mr. Ned Von Beachum, 84,  passed away peacefully on June 12, 2019 at Hospice of Union County in Monroe, NC. Funeral services will be 2:00pm Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at Hopewell...

Marvin Forbes Wadesboro


           Wadesboro- Mr. William Marvin Forbes, 80, died Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at Atrium Health NorthEast in...

Sadie Griffin Gaddy Wadesboro


Wadesboro - Mrs. Sadie Griffin Gaddy died Monday, June 10, 2019 at her home. Funeral services will be 2:00pm Saturday, June 15, 2019 in the Chapel of Leavitt Funeral Home. Interment will follow...

Leonard Cranford Polkton


Polkton - Mr. Leonard Eugene "Buddy" Cranford, 77, died Sunday, June 9, 2019 at his home. Funeral  services will be 3:00pm Thursday, June 13, 2019 in the Chapel of Leavitt Funeral...

Clarence "Clay" Burr, Jr.


          Morven- Mr. Clarence Wilson "Clay" Burr, Jr., 78, died Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at his son’s home in Gold...

Cherry Kiker Cook Mt. Pleasant, NC


Leavitt Funeral Home is sharing this obituary as a courtesy to the Kiker family. Rhonda “Cherry” Kiker Cook, 60, of Mount Pleasant passed away May 31, 2019. Funeral services will be...
© 2019 Leavitt Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS